Force PRO, Mba, other top police officers promoted

FPRO, Frank Mba

The Force Public Relations Officer of the Nigeria Police, Assistant Commissioner Frank Mba was among the 8916 police officers promoted on Sunday by the Police Service Commission ( PSC).

The spokesman of the commission, Mr. Ikechukwu Ani, said 71 Assistant Commissioners of Police ( ACP), including Mba, were elevated to the next rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police ( DCP ).
Promoted also are: Ogundare Emmanuel, Alonge Adebowale; Augustina Ogbodo; Ibrahim Abdullahi, Garba Ahmed; Uzuegbu Kanayo, Zubairu Abubakar; Vincent Nwajiofor (works), Polycarp Dibia.
Ani said the commission also approved the promotion of three Commissioners of Police ( CPs) to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police. They are: Jona Jackson Mava; Olushola Babajide David and Titus Sumba Larmode.
He said that acting appointments of two CP were also confirmed. The beneficiaries are: Rudolf Echebi Obe, Works and Danladi Lalas, Air Wing.
He said 102 Chief Superintendents of Police (CSPs) were also promoted to ACPs.
They are ; Michael Masomene; Egbe Eko Edum; Onyeamu Onyeamu, Dauda Ayuba; Chinedu Ugwu; Moses Gana, Victor Bepeh among others.
He said the commission also promoted 487 Deputy Superintendents of Police ( DSPs) to Superintendents of Police ( SP).
They include Atiku Ibrahim, Personal Assistant to the acting Inspector General of Police, Florence Odewo, Ojo Abraham, Mohammed Idris and Abraham Ogedengbe, among others.
Ani said 1,165 Assistant Superintendents of Polic ( ASPs) were promoted to the next rank of Deputy Superintendents of Police, (DSP).
He said 7,806 Inspectors were also elevated to the rank of ASPs. They are: Chinemelum Bartholomew, Jeremiah Zumnan, Adewale Ajibuwa and Saviour Etetim, among others.
He said the promotions would be conveyed to the acting Inspector General of Police on Monday for implementation.